MXPX Tour Tickets 2020

  • Verified by MXPX
  • 828 fans have purchased MXPX tickets on TourTicketBox today
MXPX Tickets


  • MxPx is a Christian-tinged third-wave pop-punk and skate punk band, formed in 1993 by Mike Herrera, Yuri Ruley, and Andy Husted, hailing from Bremerton, Washington, U.S.

    Originally formed under the moniker Magnified Plaid whilst members were still attending high school, the band drew early inspiration from the likes of the Descendents, Black Flag and a host of skate punk bands. With vocalist/bassist Mike Herrera, drummer Yuri Ruley, and guitarist Andy Husted, MxPx made their album debut with “Pokinatcha” issued in 1994 by Tooth & Nail Records. The album introduced the band’s leaning towards Christian punk with influences from hardcore punk and skate/surf punk.

    Andy Husted left the group after "Pokinatcha" and was replaced by guitarist Tom Wisiniewski, who recorded on MxPx’s two subsequent Tooth & Nail releases “Teenage Politics” in 1995 and “Life in General” in 1996. The latter album features the hugely popular single “Chick Magnet”, and the subsequent “Move to Bremerton”, which found the group appearing on MTV. By this time MxPx were moving away from the religious themes in their music, which is apparent on the 1998 album “Slowly Going the Way of the Buffalo” – the band’s major label debut on A&M. The album reached No. 99 on the Billboard 200 and led to the compilation of rarities and B-sides “Let it Happen” in 1998.

    MxPx’s fifth studio album “The Ever Passing Moment” was released in 2000 and earned the group significant critical acclaim. The band promoted the album on the Conspiracy of One tour supporting The Offspring and Cypress Hill, before issuing their most successful album “Before Everything & After” in 2003. Once again released on A&M the album peaked at No. 51 on the Billboard 200.

    After signing with SideOne Dummy Records in 2005, MxPx released “Panic” the same year, aided by the radio single “Heard That Sound”. After supporting the album touring alongside Reel Big Fish in 2006, the band dropped the record “Let’s Rock” featuring previously unreleased material dating from 2000.

    MxPx returned to Tooth & Nail Records in 2007 and subsequently released the album “Secret Weapon” in 2003, and “On the Cover II” in 2009. The band went on to launch their own label Rock City Recording Company, through which they released the EP “Left Coast Punk”, the Christmas release “Punk Rawk Christmas”, and their 20th anniversary ninth studio album “Plans Within Plans” in 2012.