Local Natives Tour Tickets 2020

  • Verified by Local Natives
  • 487 fans have purchased Local Natives tickets on TourTicketBox today


  • Indie Rock band; Local Natives were formed in the Orange County of California. They formed in the year 2005 and their current line up includes 5 members.

    Everything this band does is a result of close agreement and collaboration between the individuals from songwriting down to the artwork. The band formed while its members: Kelcey Ayer, Taylor Rice and Ryan Hahn attended high school and later joined by Andy Hamm.

    The bands members are close and in 2008 they moved into a house together in which they began working upon their musical connection. The line up consists of Taylor Rice - guitar, vocals and bass, Kelcey Ayer -vocals, keyboards, percussion and guitar, Ryan Hahn, guitar, keyboards, mandolin, vocals, Matt Frazier on drums and as of 2012 following the departure of Andy Hamm; Nik Ewing is the bass player for the band.

    The debut album of the band "Gorilla Manor" received near perfect reviews, receiving a positive from the BBS and an 8.4 out of 10 on pitchfork media. The album gained the band the number 3 spot in the New Artist Chart. The album itself was named after the house the band mates shared while living in Orange County together.

    The band have been compared to: Arcade Fire, Fleet Foxes and Vampire Weekend. These comparisons were drawn after the band played nine shows at the 2009 SXSW festival in Texas.

    2011 Andy Hamm departed from the band due to unresolved differences.

    As of 2014 the band has released "Gorilla Manor"and "Hummingbird".