The New Pornographers Tour Tickets 2020

  • Verified by The New Pornographers
  • 540 fans have purchased The New Pornographers tickets on TourTicketBox today
The New Pornographers Tickets


  • The New Pornographers are an indie rock septet based in Vancouver, Canada in 1999 whose fusion of power-pop and indie-rock have wowed audiences since inception.

    As a collection of solo artists/musicians, the band comprises of: A.C. Newman, Blaine Thurier, Dan Bejar, John Collins, Kathyrn Calder, Neko Case and Todd Fancey. Inspired by a Japanese film entitled “The Pornographers”, the band went forth with the name The New Pornographers releasing their debut album “Mass Romantic” in 2000 which received raving reviews from critics and featured the single “Letter from an Occupant”. Despite having little chart success, in support of the new release the band embarked on their first national tour to sold out crowds.

    Having each had successful careers in the Vancouver music scene and bringing their own individual styles to the table it provided The New Pornographers with their refreshing and creative edge. Inspired by generations of music through artists such as: U2, Electric Light Orchestra, Sigue Sigue Sputnik and Robert Palmer have all influenced and fed into the band’s distinctive sound. With three vocalists at the helm each with unique qualities, together it creates a magnificent chorus of voices who we can recognise as TNP.

    In 2005 the band released their third album “Twin Cinema” which featured the singles “Use It” and “Sing Me Spanish Techno”. As well as receiving great praise from critics, the album was also shortlisted for the 2006 Polaris Music Prize. In 2006 The New Pornographers released their “LIVE!” album which at the time was only sold on the road.

    Following releases saw the band steadily achieve chart successes with “Challengers” (2007) reaching number 34 and “Together” (2010) at number 18. The album “Together” was recorded in seven different studios between British Columbia, Canada and New York, US, featuring the tracks “Sweet Talk, Sweet Talk” and “Moves” which were both used in television adverts.

    With each release, the band dive into more intricate orchestral elements which continues to assist the evolution of their distinctive sound. For as long as their creative energy flows, the members of The New Pornographers will continue to produce outstanding albums, surpassing all expectations.