Elvis Crespo Tour Tickets 2020

  • Verified by Elvis Crespo
  • 458 fans have purchased Elvis Crespo tickets on TourTicketBox today
Elvis Crespo Tickets


  • Elvis Crespo (born July 30, 1971) is an American-born Puerto Rican singer-songwriter, known for his pioneering Merengue style, hailing from Guaynabo, Puerto Rico.

    Born in New York City, U.S., however raised in the city of Guaynabo, Puerto Rico, Elvis Crespo’s musical journey began as a member of the Willie Berrios Orchestra in 1988. The singer subsequently became a member of Toño Rosario for six years, after which he studied business administration at the Metropolitan University of Puerto Rico, before joining the popular merengue group Grupo Manía. The addition of Crespo to the group in 1994 led to Grupo Mania’s most successful period, with the release of the popular albums “Explotó el Bombazo” (1994) and “Dance Manía” (1995).

    In 1998 Elvis Crespo, named after Elvis Presley, decided to pursue a solo career and released his debut album “Suavemente” the same year. Aided by its crossover appeal to English-speaking listener, the album performed remarkably well in both Latin America and the U.S., later winning the Best Male Tropical/Salsa Album of the Year from Billboard Magazine. A year later arrived

    Crespo’s sophomore album “Píntame”, which peaked at No. 22 on the Billboard 200, and won the Grammy Award for Best Merengue Album of the year. Aided by the singles “Pintame”, “Por el Caminito”, and “Tiemblo”, the album also won the Premio Lo Nuestro Award for “Tropical Album of the Year”.

    An album of remixes appeared in 1999 suitably titled “The Remixes”, followed by his third full-length “Wow! Flash” in November 2001. Featuring a more mature singer-songwriter, moving away from a traditional merengue sound, Crespo’s fourth studio album “Urbano” was released in 2002. The singer’s 2004 album “Saboréalo” won the Latin-Grammy for Best Merengue Album in 2005, and paved the way for his sixth studio album “Regresó el Jefe” released in 2007. “Indestructible” followed in December 2010 featuring Voltio, which was succeeded by “Los Monsters” in 2012.